Strong & Dedicated Leadership

The Hope Center is blessed with a strong and dedicated board of directors who passionately believe in the mission of rebuilding lives in Kentucky. We thank them for sharing their time and talent to help those who are in need.

Board of Directors

Cathy Jacobs, Chair
Linda Ball, Vice Chair
Bill Rouse, Vice Chair
John McCarty, Treasurer
George Wallace, Secretary
Patrick Brewer
Bill Bridges
Ron L. Brown
Eddie Burkhart
Brutus Clay III

Chauncey S.R. Curtz
Luther Deaton
Rufus Friday
Chris Ford
Matthew R. Galbraith
John Gohmann
Rick Griffith
Ray Hatton
Dr. Janie Heath
Mark Henderson

Louis Hillenmeyer III
Barry Holmes
Brendan Jacobson
Connie Joiner
Timothy Melton
Sharon Price
George Privett, Jr., M.D.
Solomon Van Meter
Cristyn White
Jeff Zinger

Get Help

Emergency Shelter

360 W. Loudon Ave. Lexington, KY 40508


Hyde Hope Health Clinic: 859-225-5035

(For Recovery Program intake, call the Emergency Shelter and ask for Intake)

Reach Us

Men's Recovery Intake Number


Women's Recovery Intake Number


Donations & volunteers


The Hope Center is a 501c3 non-profit.
For all donations or volunteer assistance contact the Development Department at 859-721-0144.

For Men’s Emergency Shelter and Recovery Program questions and intake call 859-252-7881.
For Women’s Recovery Program intake call 859-252-2002.

Copyright © 2018 The Hope Center, Lexington, KY. All Rights Reserved.  Site designed by Block & Gray